الموقع

استمتع بسحر مدينة الفيوم

يقع فندق بيوم ليك سايد على بعد 160 مترًا مربعًا من شاطئ بحيرة قارون الهادئ، وعلى بعد 90 كم جنوب غرب القاهرة، مما جعله يتمتع بموقع متميز في واحة الفيوم الرائعة

كيفية الوصول

تبعد الفيوم حوالي 100 كيلومتر عن القاهرة ويمكن الوصول إليها بالسيارة (ساعة واحدة) والحافلة (ساعتين) وسيارة الأجرة (من ساعة إلى ساعتين) أو القطار (من 3 إلى 4 ساعات). من الأفضل حجز سيارة من خلال وكيل السفر أو استئجار سيارة خاصة، والقيادة إلى الفيوم من القاهرة على طريق صحراء الفيوم. تتوفر سيارات الأجرة من ميدان الجيزة، وتتوفر الحافلات من محطات موقف أحمد حلمي أو الجيزة، وتتوفر القطارات من محطات رمسيس أو الجيزة. يمكن ترتيب النقل من وإلى القاهرة لجميع النزلاء المقيمين في فندق بيوم. للمزيد من المعلومات، برجاء التواصل عبر الموقع الإلكتروني:  reception.lakeside@byoumhotel.com

لمحة عن الفيوم

يقع فندق بيوم ليك سايد على شواطئ بحيرة قارون الهادئة في مدينة الفيوم، أكبر مدينة في واحة الفيوم. تُعد الفيوم من أقدم المدن المصرية وتضم تاريخًا غنيًا لمصر القديمة والعصر الإغريقي الروماني والتاريخ الإسلامي. يمكن ترتيب جولات حول المعالم الأثرية الرائعة والرحلات الثقافية إلى قرية تونس المصرية ووادي الريان ووادي الحيتان – الذين صنفتههما اليونسكو كمنطقة للتراث العالمي - أثناء إقامتك في فندق بيوم ليك سايد

واحة طبيعية

كما تشتهر مدينة الفيوم بمحيطها من المناظر الطبيعية الرائعة. بصفتها أشهر الأماكن للجوء إليها هروبًا من القاهرة الصاخبة، فإن الفيوم محاطة بسحر وغموض غرب الصحراء الغربية المصرية وجمال بحيرة قارون الهادئة. تقع مدينة الفيوم في قلب واحة الفيوم وتحتل بعضًا من أكثر الأراضي خصوبة في مصر وهي منطقة مليئة بالطيور البرية والرياضات الصحراوية  اكتشف المزيد عن الفيوم

Byoum Lakeside Hotel Hawarra Pyramid Fayoum

واحة الفيوم

تعد واحة الفيوم المعروفة تاريخيًا باسم "حديقة مصر" أو "الجنة الأرضية"، أكبر واحة في مصر – بعرض قدره  70 كيلومترًا وطول 60 كيلومترًا - وهي الأقرب إلى نهر النيل والقاهرة. ومع ذلك، فإن الفيوم، بحكم تعريفها، ليست واحة حقيقية من الناحية الفنية حيث أنها تُروى من ماء النيل وليس الينابيع الطبيعية. يعود تاريخها إلى العصور القديمة، ويتم توزيع المياه عن طريق المنخفض ونظام القنوات الذي شكلهم بحر يوسف، والنتيجة هي مساحة غنية بالحياة البرية وأرض خصبة للزراعة

Wadi El Rehan Fayoum Byoum Lakeside Hotel

بحيرة قارون

بحيرة قارون هي ثالث أكبر بحيرة في مصر، وتشغل الجانب الشمالي من الفيوم. يشار إلى بحيرة قارون باسم "بركة" أو "البحيرة الصغيرة" باللغة العربية داخل الفيوم، ويطلق عليها أيضًا "أقدم بحيرة في العالم"، وتبلغ مساحة سطحها الرائع 214 كيلومترًا، وكانت في الماضي تغطي مدينة الفيوم بأكملها. وقد قام المصريون القدماء بحفر سلسلة من القنوات التي تربط بحيرة المياه المالحة بنهر النيل في القرن السابع عشر (17) قبل الميلاد. أما اليوم، تعد بحيرة قارون موطنًا لمستعمرة كبيرة من طيور الفلامنجو والطيور المهاجرة المختلفة، وهناك العديد من تجمعات الصيد التي تقع على طول الضفتين

 

fishermen by lake quaron in fayoum

المناخ

تتميز الفيوم بمناخ صحراوي وتتمتع بدرجات حرارة دافئة على مدار السنة. تتمتع بشتاء جاف مع درجات حرارة تتراوح بين ارتفاع من 11 إلى 17 درجة مئوية وانخفاض من 4 إلى 10 درجة مئوية. يعد شهر يناير هو الشهر الأكثر برودة على مدار العام وشهر يوليو هو الشهر الأكثر دفئًا على مدار العام بدرجات حرارة تتراوح بين 28.2 إلى 36 درجة مئوية أثناء فصل الصيف (يونيو – أغسطس)

حقائق عن مدينة الفيوم

  • تعود أول حياة بشرية موثقة في الفيوم إلى 7200 قبل الميلاد
  • سُميت الفيوم في الأصل باسم "شيدت" في مصر القديمة، وكان يشار إليها باسم كروكوديلبوليس "مدينة التمساح" من قبل اليونانيين القدماء، كما كان يعتقد أن التماسيح في بحيرة قارون مقدسة
  • تقع الفيوم على بعد 90 كيلومترًا جنوب غرب القاهرة
  • يعيش حوالي 3 مليون شخص في محافظة الفيوم
  • تغطي محافظة الفيوم 4،550 كيلومترا مربعا، وتحتل الزراعة مساحة 1،450 فقط منها

WE ARE OPEN!
Safety is our priority



We are glad to announce that Byoum Lakeside Hotel Al Fayoum will be open May 15, 2020.  

For detailed information about our Health & Sanitation Program & updated cancellation policies,, please click here
Click here to plan your next stay with us!
close-link
close-link

Location

EXPERIENCE THE MAGIC OF FAYOUM

Set on 160 square meters of Lake Qarun’s peaceful shore, just 90 kilometers southwest of Cairo, Byoum Lakeside Hotel enjoys a prime location in the gorgeous Fayoum Oasis.

GETTING THERE

Fayoum is approximately 100 kilometers from Cairo and can be reached by car (1 hour), bus (2 hours), taxi (1 to 2 hours) or train (3 to 4 hours). Booking a car through a travel agent or renting your own vehicle, and driving to Fayoum from Cairo on the Fayoum Desert Road is recommended. Service taxis are available from Giza Square, buses are available from the Ahmed Helmi or Giza bus terminals and trains are available from the Ramses or Giza stations. Transportation to and from Cairo can be arranged for all guests staying at Byoum. Please contact info@byoumhotel.com for more information.  

ABOUT FAYOUM

Byoum Lakeside Hotel is located on the tranquil shores of Lake Qarun in the city of Al-Fayoum, the largest city in the Fayoum Oasis. Fayoum, rich in Ancient Egyptian, Greco-Roman and Islamic history, is also the oldest city in Egypt. Tours of remarkable monuments and cultural excursions to Tunis Village, Wadi El Rayan and the Wadi El Hitan UNESCO World Heritage Site, can all be arranged during your stay at Byoum Lakeside Hotel.  

NATURAL OASIS

Fayoum is also famous for its outstanding natural surroundings. As a popular place of refuge from bustling Cairo, Fayoum is framed by the magic and mystery of Egypt’s Western Desert and the undisturbed beauty of Qarun Lake. Located in the heart of the Fayoum Oasis, the city of Fayoum occupies some of Egypt’s most fertile land and is a celebrated region for bird wildlife and desert sports. DISCOVER MORE OF FAYOUM

Byoum Lakeside Hotel Hawarra Pyramid Fayoum

FAYOUM OASIS

Known historically as the “garden of Egypt” or “earthly paradise”, the Fayoum Oasis is Egypt’s largest oasis—70 kilometers wide and 60 kilometers long—the closest to the Nile River and Cairo. However, by definition, Fayoum is not technically a real oasis as it is watered by the Nile and not natural springs. Dating back to ancient times, water is distributed via a depression and system of canals formed by the Bahr Youssef. The result is an expanse rich in wildlife and a fertile ground for agriculture.  

Wadi El Rehan Fayoum Byoum Lakeside Hotel

LAKE QARUN

Lake Qarun is the third largest lake in Egypt, occupying the northern side of Fayoum. Referred to as Berka or “the small lake” in Arabic within Fayoum and self-proclaimed as the “world’s most ancient lake” elsewhere, Lake Qarun has an impressive surface area of 214 kilometers and once covered all of Fayoum. It was the Ancient Egyptians who were responsible for digging a series of canals linking the salt water lake to the Nile in the 17th century BC. Today, the Qarun Lake is home to a large colony of flamingos and various migratory birds, and there are numerous fishing communities are located along the shores.  

fishermen by lake quaron in fayoum

CLIMATE

Fayoum boasts a desert climate and enjoys warm temperatures year round. Winters are dry with temperatures ranging from highs of 11 to 17 °C and lows of 4 to 10 ° January is the coldest month of the year and July is the warmest month of the year with temperatures averaging 28.2 to 36 °C during the summer season (June – August).  

FAYOUM FACTS

  • The first documented human life in Fayoum dates back to 7200 BC.
  • Fayoum was originally called Shedet in Ancient Egypt and was referred to as Krocodilopolis by the Ancient Greeks as it was believed that the crocodiles in Lake Quran were sacred.
  • Fayoum is 90 kilometers southwest of Cairo.
  • Approximately 3 million people live in the Fayoum Governorate.
  • The Fayoum Governorate covers 4,550 square kilometers, of which only 1,450 are cultivated.
close-link
close-link